52 Game Ideas: End of Month One

I can’t believe it. This weekend I will submit my fifth game idea which means that my self-imposed challenge to present to you 52 game ideas within a year will leave it’s first month behind!

I really didn’t think I would have the time, discipline and creativity to continue with it, but surviving the first month and not giving up feels now very important and encouraging to me. All in all, the challenge made me feel much more productive, forced me to write stuff in english (which is not my mother language after all) and it made me feel deeper involved into games in general.

I’m still a bit concerned about the quality of the game concepts I produced so far, but I think in the long term it will help me to improve my skills in pitching game ideas.

One more thing: I realized through this project that it takes time to draw people’s interest into what you are doing, regardless of how creative or intelligent you are. It is not so much the greatness of the individual ideas that matters, but to continue with your work. Whatever happens.

They will come ;)

 

EDIT: Eden, my latest game idea is now up… Only 47 more ideas to go!!!

Leave a Reply

